Weston Republican Town Committee elects new executive board

The Weston Republican Town Committee has elected a new executive board for the 2012-14 term.

Members of the new board are Britta Lerner, chairman; Dallas Kersey, vice chairman; Alexandra Campbell, secretary; and former Weston First Selectman Woody Bliss, who has agreed to continue as treasurer.

In announcing the new slate, outgoing chairman Glenn Major (who will continue to serve as a committee member) said, “We have a new board that is very committed to the community and dedicated to the principles of responsible and limited government. I know that I am leaving the Weston RTC in excellent hands.”

In addition to thanking Mr. Major for his service as chairman, Ms. Lerner noted that she is looking forward to leading the RTC during one of the most important election seasons in recent history. “We have a strong executive board and a committee of community leaders that includes five new members: Theresa Brasco, Carol Berg, Glenn Van Deusen, Thomas Capola and Dawn Rivera. I am proud to be a part of such a dedicated team,” she said.

Anyone interested in getting involved with the RTC may contact Alexandra Campbell at [email protected]

The RTC is hosting a clambake on June 9, which is an opportunity to find out more about the RTC and meet committee members as well as candidates for office. Contact Ms. Lerner at [email protected] or visit westonrtc.org for more details.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. The Weston Forum, 16 Bailey Avenue, Ridgefield, CT 06877

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress