December 4, 2023

Follow today’s announcement about the hosts of the European Nations Cup 2028 and 2032 | European Football Association

On Tuesday 10 October 2023, the UEFA Executive Committee will appoint the host associations for the 2028 and 2032 editions of the Men’s European Championship Finals.

The announcement ceremony will take place at UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland and will be broadcast live on from approximately 12:00 CET. Flowing.

Who applies for Euro 2028 and Euro 2032?

The football associations of the United Kingdom (England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales) and the Republic of Ireland have submitted a joint bid for the 2028 edition.

The Italian and Turkish football federations initially applied individually, and eventually submitted a joint application for the 2032 edition.

Presentations in this session play an important role in the application process; The content of the application documents will be considered in detail before a final decision is made.

Euro 2024 tickets

There are currently over 1.2 million tickets for UEFA EURO 2024 on sale; More than 80% of the total 2.7 million tickets are available to fans of the participating teams and the general public.

The first application phase runs until October 26; Ticket prices start from only 30 euros. Tickets are allocated through a lottery process after the first application stage is completed.

Another million tickets will be put on sale to fans of the participating teams after the final draw on December 2, in close cooperation with the relevant national federations.

Tickets will be withheld from fans of the national teams that qualify for the UEFA Euro 2024 through qualifiers on March 21 and 26, 2024.

See also  Joint Declaration of the Foreign Ministers of France, Germany, Italy, the United Kingdom and the United States of America regarding the presidential elections in Syria (25.05.2021)
Euro 2024 tickets

Where were the previous finals held?

1960: France
1964: Spain
1968: Italy
1972: Belgium
1976: Yugoslavia
1980: Italy
1984: France
1988: Germany
1992: Sweden
1996: England
2000: Belgium and the Netherlands
2004: Portugal
2008: Austria and Switzerland
2012: Poland and Ukraine
2016: France
2020: All Europe (Azerbaijan, Denmark, Germany, England, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Spain, Hungary)
2024: Germany