Sore Throat

It is a very attractive website built using wonderful features based in Wordpress. It is an informative health care blog regarding:


You can learn more about Simvastatin or Zocor which treats triglyceride and high cholesterol levels in blood. You might need medical attention for Simvastatin side effects.


As a beta blocker Atenolol is a drug used primarily in cardiovascular diseases. Be careful! Please be informed about Atenolol side effects.


It is a receptor blocker used in treatment of several diseases of the cardiovascular system, especially hypertension. Metoprolol side effects must be considered for this drug.


Known also as Yasmin is used for ovulation prevention. Before taking it, read Yaz side effects.


Also known as Sertraline is an antidepressant of the selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor. Consider the related topics:

Do not forget to read also Zoloft side effects since it is well described.


It is used in treatment of hypertension. Before using Lisinopril please refer to Lisinopril side effects to avoid heart problems.


Weston public schools receive award for energy efficiency

David Lustberg, energy manager for the Weston school district, and Jo-Ann Keating, schools finance director, accepted a Power of Change award for excellence in energy efficiciency.

David Lustberg, energy manager for the Weston school district, and Jo-Ann Keating, schools finance director, accepted a Power of Change award for excellence in energy efficiciency.

Weston public schools received first honors in the public school buildings category for excellence in energy efficiency at the first Power of Change Awards held Wednesday, May 22, at the state capitol.

Weston was recognized for its outstanding achievements by state and energy leaders, including Gov. Dannel Malloy; Daniel C. Esty, commissioner of the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP); Stewart Hudson, president of the Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation; Sabina Shelby, managing trustee of the Hampshire Foundation; Mally Cox-Chapman, philanthropy advisor of the Common Sense Fund; and state legislative leaders and energy stakeholders.

Accepting the award for Weston was Jo-Anne Keating, director of finance and operations of the Weston school district, and David Lustberg, the district’s energy manager.

“The entire school district should be very proud of their outstanding accomplishments in the area of energy conservation,” Dr. Keating said.

In addition to the award, the Weston Education Foundation will receive a check in the amount of $2,500 to fund an “energy conversation classroom project” at one or more schools in the district.

According to a press release, the Power of Change awards reinforce Gov. Malloy’s Lead by Example program, which calls for the win-win benefits of energy efficiency for Connecticut and its taxpayers. The winning municipal energy efficiency projects were celebrated as models for their energy-saving approaches and achievements in municipal projects.

Weston earned this award for outstanding reductions in BTUs per square foot over several school buildings: Central Office (836 MMBTUs), Weston Board of Education Annex (570 MMBTUs), Hurbutt Elementary School (4,216 MMBTUs), Weston Intermediate School (2,732 MMBTUs), Weston Middle School (6,701 MMBTUs), and Weston High School (5,464 MMBTUs).

The program involved making both behavioral and operations changes to achieve these results, without having to purchase or replace HVAC systems.

Summing up the entire awards program, Stewart Hudson of the Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation said, “We created the Power of Change Award first as an opportunity to encourage more state and municipal leaders to make important investments in their future, and also as an occasion to give energy efficiency leaders their due recognition. We believe that it is vital to celebrate success in our towns and cities. The Power of Change Awards celebrate good government practices that protect human health, reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and in the process, help the Connecticut economy and save taxpayer dollars.”

In presenting the award, Mr. Hudson thanked the members of the 15-member committee of energy and conservation experts who judged the awards: Alan Taylor, CT Board of Education; John Rathgeber, Connecticut Business and Industry Association; Laurie Burt, former commissioner for the environment, Massachusetts; Bill Leahy, Eastern Connecticut State University; Bryan Garcia, Connecticut Clean Energy Finance and Investment Authority; Mariella Puerto, Barr Foundation; K.C. Golden, Climate Solutions; Dudley Williams, GE Investments, and CT Science Center; Dr. Prabhakar Singh, UConn; Roger Smith, Clean Water Action; and Karen Brown, Fairfield County Community Foundation.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Hersam Acorn. All rights reserved. The Weston Forum, 16 Bailey Avenue, Ridgefield, CT 06877

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress